Adventure 2: Go to the Gym

Thursday, 30th June 2016

How’s it shakin’ bacon?

I had great expectations of going to the gym multiple times between my original blog and the end of the month (there is still tomorrow, yes) but thus far, I went once. As the goal stated, the challenge was to go to the gym and I did… once. So, while I guess I could say I achieved that, with photographic evidence I didn’t go as often as I should have. I’ll have to put in more efforts in July if I want to get healthy. Anyhoo, I went to the gym on the 17th (I think):

I went to the gym! Hooray! Unfortunately I couldn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked (they didn’t want any photography, so the photo’s above are all I could take). Here’s to the beginning of a brand new adventure – that I expect to continue long after the month of June.

 

Today, I spent 35 minutes, including a 5 minute cool down, on the treadmill, walking (gotta start somewhere right?) and probably about 10 minutes on an exercise bike. I think I can say with confidence that my legs were jelly like by the end. Oh boy! Sorry for the very short post. I’ll make up for it! At least, I’ll try!

 

Warm hugs,

Morgenstern!

Leave a Reply

