October Adventures!!!

30th September 2016

How’s it shakin’ bacon?

It’s the end of September. 2016 is absolutely flying! But I’ve been thinking, what do I need to do this month? What sort of ‘adventures’ can I undertake? Realistically. This month there are a few things I want need to do. This year was meant to be a year of doing, a year of change and achieving things I should have done long ago. So, it hasn’t been that. But in the three months left of 2016, I can start – it’s not too late. So, with that noted, I have decided that these will be my aims for the month:

  1. Weight loss: I am forever putting off losing weight, but I can’t do that any more. Not changing things now – while I can and before things get any worse, now is the time – I need to act. So, I am going to set out a plan and a target for October.
  2. Start Driving: I haven’t driven in ages – and I need to get behind the wheel again and start driving regularly. I hope that by the end of October, that will be made a reality.
  3. Take up a sport: I want to do something fun and active. Sport is active and engaging in a sport is much more fun than passively watching it. Never thought I’d say that!

 

Until next time, warm hugs

Morgenstern!

Leave a Reply

