Game Releases 2017

Tuesday, 3rd January 2017

How’s it shakin’ bacon?

There are so many games to be released in 2017. I want to share the one’s I’m particularly excited about. So, without further ado, here are five games that I’m excited to play in 2017 (or whenever they’re released)

Uncharted 4: The Lost Legacy (Naughty Dog)

ddakhzze3bk4vpllvwmwoj-650-80

Platform(s): PS4

Release Date: TBC 2017

I assume this is a product of Naughty Dog Productions. I don’t think this is quite a sequel and apparently it isn’t an expansion pack, but a stand alone experience. But this will follow whatever antics Chloe and Nadine Ross get themselves into. I enjoyed the Uncharted games (mostly) and I really look forward to playing this.

 

Outlast 2 (Red Barrels)

screenshotoutlastii-01

Platform(s): PS4, Xbox One, PC

Release Date: TBC 2017

I really enjoyed Outlast and the DLC, but I really hope this game isn’t too similar to the pervious games. In this game the playable character is Blake Langermann, a freelance cameraman and the game is set in a small town in Arizona. The demon would suggest that he and his wife are in the middle of an investigation when their plane goes down.

 

The Last of Us Part 2 (Naughty Dog)

lou2-1480796375894_large

Platform(s): PS4

Release Date: TBC

I’ve literally no clue what to expect from this game and I shan’t be watching any trailers etc. until I’ve finished the first game. Also considering there is no date set, I don’t know for sure if it will actually be released in 2017 or not. However I am looking forward to it and I shall be keeping an eye out for the release date, I’ll try to post an update in comments when I obtain any news.

 

Crash Bandicoot Remastered

maxresdefault

Platform(s): PS4

Release Date: TBC 2017

Crash Bandicoot is a classic character. As a child I didn’t really play video games, but I do remember going to a cousins house from time to time as a child and playing Crash Bandicoot (and sucking at it). A remastered version for the PS4 should be such for and so nostalgic.

 

Death Stranding

3128574-5726834147-death

Platform(s): PS4

Release Date: TBC 2017/Unknown Release Date

I know very little about it but from the trailer it looks strange and fascinating. From what I know the game is an open world style action game for the PS4. It will star Norman Reedus and Mads Mikkelsen (hey, look Daryl and Hannibal… heh) and was recorded with motion capture… like Until Dawn. The game seems to draw a lot on life and death and I imagine some lines may get blurred along the way, there will be stealth.

 

Until next time, warm hugs,

Morgenstern

Leave a Reply

