National Hug Day 2017!

Saturday, 21st January 2017

appy-hug-day-images

How’s it shakin’ bacon?

So, yesterday I finished my first ever week of work! I was exhausted! Working in retail is not what I expected (my feet were so, so sore by the end of each day and Friday… well, I was lucky to be standing at the end of the day). There were some very real tears Friday night. This is a partial reason for why I’ve had no posts (the other is: I’m lazy. Soz!).

Today is National hug day 2017! I didn’t know it was a thing until the middle of the afternoon. A hug can brighten someones day, reduce stress and anxiety (and there are some noted health benefits). Hugs held for longer periods of time increase serotonin levels, thereby causing an improvement in mood. What better reason to hug someone, right? On this day that is a day in celebration of hugging we should spread some of this free hugs (perhaps not to random strangers though – might get awkward!)

Everyday should be a hug day!

Until next time, warm hugs,

Morgenstern!

Leave a Reply

